

Netherlands Oils, Fats and Oilseeds Trade Association

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of members, held in Rotterdam at the Hulstkamp Building, Maaskade 120 at 18th April 2013 at 16.30 hours

The following members of the Council are present:

M. Osseweijer (President)

J.H. Neet (Vice-President)

H. Kant (Past-President)

D. Stregels

E. Schimmel

F.H.C. Jansen

T. Rabeling

M. Farrow, FOSFA International

R. van Noord, Secretary General

1. Opening

The <u>President</u> opens the meeting and welcomes those present. Apologies have been received from Mr. Meijer and Mr. Favre.

There are eight members present besides the members of the Council.

2. <u>Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of members held on 19th April 2012</u>

No remarks are made nor questions raised and the minutes are approved.

3. Annual Report 2012

The <u>President</u> thanks the Secretary for the production of the ANNUAL REPORT 2012. No further remarks are made to the content.

4. The Treasurer's Accounts 2012 and Statement Financial Committee

The <u>President</u> notes there is a positive result of €5.125 over 2012. The nett result will be booked under the general reserves. There are no financial questions from member's side.

In accordance with the advice of the Financial Committee in their statement dated 26th of March 2013, the meeting grants discharge to the Council and Secretary General.

5. Estimates of Expenditures for 2013 and fixation of the membership fees for 2013

The estimates of expenditures for 2013 are approved without any comments. The membership fee for 2013 remains € 450 (ex V.A.T.).

6. Appointment Financial Committee

Messrs. R. van Son, J. Pieter and K. Valken are not re-eligible. Their proposed successors are Mr. Van Zijst (Nidera), Mr. Staal (Rabobank) and Mr. Pronk (KrudoHSC). Their appointment is unanimously accepted.

<u>The President</u> kindly thanks the committee for their financial control work in 2012 and whishes the new committee lots of success.



Netherlands Oils, Fats and Oilseeds Trade Association

7. Election of new Council members

Mr. Kant has retired. The <u>President thanks Mr. Kant for all his work for NOFOTA</u>. He has been a very active President and Council member. The Council proposed his successor Mrs. A. Keemink (ADM).

<u>The President</u> explains that Mr. Konijn moved abroad and his proposed successor is Mr. Stregels (Cargill).

Both are <u>approved unanimously</u> and a big round of applause follows.

8. Rotation of the Presidency

The Council proposal in which Mr. J.H. Neet will become the new President of the Association, Mr. D. Stregels the new Vice-President and Mr. M. Osseweijer the Past-President is <u>unanimously accepted</u>. Mr. Osseweijer congratulates Mr. J. H. Neet and Mr. D. Stregels and wishes them all the best.

9. Any questions by members

Mr. Bertuccelli asks whether it is an idea to issue membership certificates as FOSFA does. With that you can show you membership. The President thanks Mr. Bertuccelli and promises to investigate this.

Mr. Ensing questions how things are organized with MVO now the secretariat has found a roof with MVO. The President explains that it is same as with Het Comite. The NOFOTA secretariat gets support of the MVO secretariat.

There are no further questions raised.

10. Closure

The <u>President</u> thanks all present and wishes everyone a joyful evening.

Zoetermeer, 1st May 2013 (RVN N1305-054)